Federal Reserve Events | national post

Content of the article

***Indicates a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

March 15-16 (day two: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

May 3-4 (Day 2: Release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

June 14-15 (day two: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

July 26-27 (second day: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Advertisement 2

Content of the article

Sept. 20-21 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Nov. 1-2 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Dec. 13-14 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled. ———————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Friday 18th March

BALTIMORE — Richmond Federal Reserve Chairman Thomas Barkin speaks in person at the Maryland Bankers Association’s First Friday Economic Outlook Forum, 1230 EDT / 1630 GMT. Baltimore Renaissance Harborplace Hotel. Text available. Questions and answers expected from the public and the media. Contact: Ann DeVilbiss, adevilbiss https://www.mdbankers.com/first-friday-economic-outlook-forum.html

Advertisement 3

Content of the article

CHICAGO – Chicago Federal Reserve Chairman Charles Evans participates in “The Fed Listens: Helping Young People Thrive – A Discussion with Leaders,” 1300 PDT/1400 EDT/1800 GMT. No discussion of the economy or monetary policy. No media scrum. Audinece Q&A TBD. No embargoed text. Information: https://www.chicagofed.org/events/2022/fedlistens

Monday March 21

WASHINGTON — Federal Reserve of Atlanta Chairman Raphael Bostic speaks on “Labour Markets and the Economic Outlook” before the 38th annual conference of the National Association for Business Economics, 0800 EST/1300 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. Live streaming available. On-site media Q&A begins at 9 a.m. EDT. Embargoed text expected. Ritz Carlton Hotel, 1150 22nd Street NW RSVP: (event) Melissa Golding, melissagolding Karen Mracek, karen.mracek https://nabe.com/pc2022

Advertisement 4

Content of the article

Thursday March 24

DETROIT, Michigan – Chicago Federal Reserve Chairman Charles Evans speaks on current economic events and monetary policy ahead of the Detroit Regional Chamber’s 2022 State of the Area event, 0850 CDT / 0950 EDT / 1350 GMT. No questions and answers with the public. Embargoed text and media scrum expected. The Lighthouse, 1 Woodward Ave. RSVP: Chris Moyer, moyer https://www.detroitchamber.com/sor/

Wednesday March 30

RICHMOND — Federal Reserve of Richmond Chairman Thomas Barkin delivers virtual keynote remarks at the hybrid Investing in Rural America conference hosted by the Federal Reserve of Richmond, 0915 EDT / 1315 GMT. By live broadcast. Other details TBA. RSVP online: https://www.richmondfed.org/conferences_and_events/2022/20220330_investing_rural_america

Advertisement 5

Content of the article

Thursday, March 31st

NEW YORK – New York Federal Reserve Chairman John Williams delivers keynote address ahead of the hybrid event “The Future of New York City: Charting a Fair Recovery for All” hosted by the Federal Reserve from New York, 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. Information/RSVP online: https://www.newyorkfed.org/newsevents/events/regional_outreach/2022/0331-2022. NOTE: A limited number of in-person spots will be available by invitation only. ————————————————————

Minutes from the FOMC meeting:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday April 6 (for the meeting of March 15 and 16)

Wednesday, May 25 (for the meeting of May 3 and 4)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

April 20, June 1, July 13, September 7, October 19

Advertising 6

Content of the article

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Quarterly financial accounts of the Federal Reserve of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, March 10 at 12:00 p.m. EST/1700 GMT

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Chairman of the Cleveland Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston

Chairman of the St. Louis Federal Reserve

2023 Kansas City Federal Reserve Chairman

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

President of the Dallas Federal Reserve

2024 Minneapolis Federal Reserve Chairman

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Chairman of the Cleveland Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Chairman of the Atlanta Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

——————————————————— ((To access articles on Fed policy, click. For a log of major economic events, see)

Advertising

comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively yet civil discussion forum and encourages all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments can take up to an hour to be moderated before appearing on the site. We ask that you keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications. You will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, if there is an update to a comment thread you follow, or if a user follows you comments. See our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Jennifer C. Burleigh