Federal Reserve Events | national post

Content of the article

***Indicates a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

June 14-15 (day two: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

July 26-27 (second day: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Sept. 20-21 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Nov. 1-2 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Advertisement 2

Content of the article

Dec. 13-14 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (Day 2: Release issued at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

friday june 17

WASHINGTON — Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell delivers welcome remarks before the inaugural conference on the International Roles of the U.S. Dollar, 0845 EDT / 1245 GMT. Text available. No questions and answers. Stream live at www.federalreserve.gov and www.youtube.com/federalreserve. Federal Reserve, Martin Building, 2001 C Street NW Those wishing to attend in person should RSVP to Joe Pavel, [email protected] or 202 452 6469

Advertisement 3

Content of the article

Wednesday June 22

WASHINGTON — Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell delivers semiannual testimony on monetary policy before the Senate Banking Committee. Details to be confirmed. Contact: 202 224 7391 —————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Saturday June 18

DALLAS – Federal Reserve Board Governor Christopher Waller speaks during the “Monetary Policy Since the Pandemic” panel at the Society for Computational Economics 28th Annual Conference: “Computing in Economics and Finance,” 1540 CDT /1640EDT/2040GMT. Text available. Moderator’s Q&A. Live stream at https://www.dallasfed.org/research/events/2022/22panel and https://www.youtube.com/user/dallasfed. George W. Bush Presidential Center Auditorium, 2943 SMU Boulevard. Those wishing to attend in person should RSVP to James Hoard, james.hoard Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Acting President Meredith Black will deliver a keynote address.

Advertisement 4

Content of the article

Tuesday, June 21 *** RICHMOND – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond Chairman Thomas Barkin speaks to the Risk Management Association, 1530 EDT / 1930 GMT. Text under embargo, audience and Q&A expected from the media. No live broadcast. Triple crossing, 5203 Hatcher Street. RSVP: Jim Strader, jim.strader https://community.rmahq.org/carolinasvirginias/home?ssopc=1

Wednesday June 22

CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa – Chicago Federal Reserve Chairman Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions and monetary policy ahead of the Corridor Business Journal’s mid-year economic review, 1150 CDT / 1250 EDT / 1650 GMT . No live broadcast. Audience Q&A expected. Media scrum on location and via dial-up audio access. Embargoed text available. The Hotel in Kirkwood, 7725 Kirkwood Boulevard SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404. RSVP: Jenni Hatz, [email protected]

Advertisement 5

Content of the article

PHILADELPHIA — Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker (on location) and Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin (virtual, of Richmond) participate in a macroeconomic outlook discussion ahead of macroeconomic policy for Fostering Equality: Symposium with the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia and the Official Forum of Monetary and Financial Institutions, 1330 EDT/1730 GMT. No Harker/Barkin texts. Audience Q&A expected. No Q&A with Harker/Barkin media. Live streaming available via Webex. Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, 10 North Independence Mall West. RSVP for live stream: Daneil Mazone, daneil.mazone https://www.philadelphiafed.org/calendar-of-events

Advertising 6

Content of the article

Wednesday, June 29

SINTRA, Portugal – Cleveland Federal Reserve Chair Loretta Mester participates in “Panel 2: The Role of Inflation Expectations in Monetary Policy Making” ahead of the European Central Bank’s Central Banking Forum , in Sintra, Portugal, 0630 EDT/1030 GMT (1130 local time) Live streaming available. Information: https://www.ecb.europa.eu/pub/conferences/html/20220627_ecb_forum_on_central_banking.en.html

————————————————————

Minutes from the FOMC meeting:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, July 6 (for June 14-15 meeting)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

July 13, September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Quarterly financial accounts of the Federal Reserve of the United States (Z.1)

Advertising 7

Content of the article

Friday, September 9 at 12:00 p.m. EDT / 4:00 p.m. GMT

Tuesday, June 28

WASHINGTON — The Federal Reserve releases annual benchmark revisions and new seasonal factors for its industrial production and capacity utilization data from 1972 through the latest release period. Time to be determined. Information: https://www.federalreserve.gov/releases/g17/current/default.htm

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Chairman of the Cleveland Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston

Chairman of the St. Louis Federal Reserve

2023 Kansas City Federal Reserve Chairman

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

President of the Dallas Federal Reserve

2024 Minneapolis Federal Reserve Chairman

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Chairman of the Cleveland Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Chairman of the Atlanta Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

——————————————————— ((To access articles on Fed policy, click. For a log of major economic events, see)

Advertising

comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively yet civil discussion forum and encourages all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments can take up to an hour to be moderated before appearing on the site. We ask that you keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications. You will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, if there is an update to a comment thread you follow, or if a user follows you comments. See our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Jennifer C. Burleigh